mellow monday

Self care is a necessity when it comes to Mondays.  You have to start your week correctly.  I slept in by accident because it’s been so hard to tell when the sun comes up after putting my thick curtains up (and mostly because my parents told me it was going to be raining, which it did not).  But I don’t feel bad about it.  This weekend was crazy tiring.  Mondays are a great recharger.  When I opened the curtains and looked outside, I already knew that today was going to be a good day.

I started off my day with good food for a happy soul. My breakfast easily turned into a brunch, which I was okay with.  It made it even better because I. Love Brunch.  So I looked at all the beautiful fruits I had in my kitchen, and put together a couple of plates.  I boiled eggs to my personal perfection: when the yolk is cooked through, but so soft to the bite and yes. It was just a yes. And then the avocados were ripe, and the grapefruit red looked gorgeous, along with the way the pomegranate seeds fell from its former home.  A touch of salt and pepper was all I needed on the savory stuff, and it was a very happy meal.

(I really hope I can start eating healthier again… I kind of got off track for a bit, but yes.  I should start eating with awareness.  Let me make that something to work on.)

I stayed in for the majority of the day, hoping that I would be able to keep myself warm and help ease the last inch of sickness that’s left in my body.  I’ll get better soon, and tomorrow will surely be another good day.  I’ll continue to try and play around with this camera more, and hopefully get some good stuff to share with you soon.

But for now, happy Monday.

much love,
joy

Leave a comment